Your Local Bus Service

Recent Board Meeting


Rural Transport Programme has been transferred to the National Transport Authority (NTA) and is now known as Local Link.

There are fifteen Local Link Companies operating the Rural Transport Programme Nationally. In Cork, Local Link Cork operates the services for the County from two offices, one in Bantry and one in Fermoy. The services are provided through a combination of private providers and our Company fleet.



  • To provide safe accessible rural community transport in Cork prioritising Older People, Youth and People with Disabilities

  • To provide a mechanism for enhanced co ordination of existing transport services

  • To develop a social enterprise where Community Transport is provided and delivered more efficiently and cost effectively at a local level.


  • Mr Neilie O’Leary (Chairman)
  • Mr Michael Collins TD (Vice Chairman)
  • Mr Con McCarthy (Secretary)

  • Mr Fergal Conlon (Joint Treasurer)

  • Mr Mike Goodall (Joint Treasurer)
  • Mr Jim Stack
  • Mr John Walsh

  • Ms Siobhan Crowley

  • Cllr Pat Murphy
  • Mr Seamus De Róiste
  • Ms Vicky Ridgway

  • Mr Gus O’Brien

  • Mr Michael Crowley
  • Mr Sean McAuliffe
  • Ms Martina Casey


  • David O’Brien (General Manager)
  • Deirdre Daly (Financial Administrator)

  • Damien Tobin (Operations Manager)

  • Jack McNulty (Operations Manager)

  • Helen O’Driscoll (Office Administrator)
  • Steve Ellis (Office Manager & Training Coordinator)
  • Brian Jukes (Assistant Financial Adm)
  • Max Pille (Dispatcher & Office Admin)
  • Gosia Wanatowska (Office Admin)
  • Julie Harrington (Community Call/Cancer Connect)
  • Tiernan Martin (Office Admin)

  • Tim Cronin (Driver)
  • Pat Daly (Driver)
  • Pat Fitzgerald (Driver)
  • Gerry McCarthy (Driver)
  • John O’Shea (Driver)
  • John O’Donovan (Driver)
  • John Veal (Driver)
  • Ian Kingston (Driver)
  • Donal Burke (Driver)
  • Peadar McSweeney (Maintenance Supervisor)
  • John Harrington (Driver)
  • Richard Harrison (Driver)
  • Noel McDonagh (Driver)
  • Connie O’Conner (Driver)
  • Denis O’Donovan (Driver)
  • Michael Allen (Driver)
  • Jim Flynn (Driver)
  • Kieran O’Regan (Driver)
  • Brian Wilmot (Driver)
  • Greg Hawskby (Driver)
  • Des Hennessy (Driver)
  • John O’Sullivan (Driver)
  • Ted Ryan (Driver)
  • Charlie Barry (Driver)
  • James Corcoran (Driver)